Needing some advices about handling future oportunities

Hello everyone,

I’m an Argentinian developer with serious intentions to find a visa sponsorship in Japan.
5 years of backend developer experience(Java, spring framework, hibernate, other stuff),28 years old.

In my schedule to get my dreamed visa I have to finish my last 3 university courses to get my degree( University Computer Analyst, even if the name sounds weird it’ s a computer science degree, 3 years long) and prepare for technical interviews.

This will be over by december. The thing is, I’ve been checking some work opportunities here and there which are quite fitting for my experience, and I’m tempted to do a try, even if I still don’ t really have a degree to show.

Should I? Or should I wait to have the degree so I can have a better chance while trying? With the querantine situation it seems sort of feasible to start working from here and move by the start of 2022.
I don’t know if taking a risk could backlash so I prefer to ask people more into the topic.

As a plus, my country is eligible for working visa, could that be useful while searching for a job? I think if I don’t remember wrong you cannot work as a full time employee with that visa, so I’m not sure if any programming job will want that.

Thanks a lot for reading the long wall of text, I think most is needed to understand my situation but I could have overdone it.

It’s hard to say what you should do in your situation, but here’s some general points of advice:

It’s quite rare for companies to relocate overseas developers from Japan unless they have professional experience. The one exception is companies that are explicitly hiring “fresh” university graduates. These positions are targeted at university students who haven’t graduated yet, and are not typically advertised at job boards. Only the largest of Japanese tech companies will hire students from abroad this way, so you could look at their career pages.