Career suggestions for a beginner with high hopes for the future

Hello,
I’m a bit confused on what to do in my situation, so I’m searching for suggestions that can help me choose the ‘correct’ path to follow.

Me in a nutshell:

• I’m Italian (so a non-native English speaker)
  • I can speak English fluently, German and Japanese at a basic level
  • I’m 25 years old
  • I don’t have a university degree
  • I just finished my first job experience as a junior web developer (I worked with JavaScript, React, Node, HTML, CSS)
  • I know the basics of C, Java and Python

Basically, I’m self-taught both in programming and language skills but, thanks to internet free courses and my efforts I landed my first job. I’m very passionate about what I do so I’ll take in consideration every possible path that ends with me living and working in Japan.

I started with web development because here in Italy is the only thing you can do without experience / degree but in the future I would like to work on more back-end / low-level projects (robots or VR would be amazing).

In conclusion: as I said before, I’ll take in consideration every possible path, so I’m not scared of doing university here in Italy (3 years to become an engineer) or live in Japan as a digital nomad. The problem is that I’m very unprepared about labour market and different career possibilities for beginners like me, so I don’t even know what I should learn now… more Javascript? Localization to take advantage of being Italian? Ruby? Other frameworks? I’m so confused… the only thing I’m sure of is that I don’t like the front-end part of web-development (but UI and UX in things like Unreal Engine are amazing) and that my financial resources are limited so I need a job asap…