Any advice for a fresh graduate looking to land a job in Japan?

Hi all:

I am a fresh Commerce graduate interested in landing a job in Japan. I already have a 2-year business analytics master offer from a German business school, but is actually more interested in working in Japan in the long run. I couldn’t apply for Japanese Master degrees as I don’t have a graduation thesis for my 3-year Bachelor degree from University of Melbourne. I could apply for a zero-bakcground friendly IT degree at Unimelb but still don’t know if it’s a good idea.

I personally think I have two options:

1. I go to Germany and learn data analytics, focusing on statistics, ML, and their business applications, and finally land an analytic job in Germany. I begin to study Japanese part-time (I once took part in a Japanese cram course three years ago and have somehow acheived a N3-2 level proficiency, pretty confident to get N1 in a year). After 2-3 years of working I source for job offers in Japan, either online from overseas or offline after acquiring a working holiday visa. Or maybe I could directly go to Japan upon graduation but that seems risky.

Problems with this option are: A, that there seems to be only some demands for data/business analysts (less technical and more business-oriented than data scientists) or even data scientists in Japan ; B, I personally think becoming a software developer is way easier than becoming a data scientist, many top companies only hire DS with a PhD degree.

1. I stay in Australia and study IT for 2 years, land an intern in first year, and study Japanese part-time (again, pretty confident with a N1-2 certifcate two years later). Then I either work in Australia for 2-3 years or just directly go to Japan with a working holiday visa, hoping to find a full-time job. The latter is preferred but I don’t know about the chance of getting hired.