A fresh graduate student wants to find a job in Japan

Hi guys

I’m a final-year college student from Viet Nam and I’m working on my thesis at the moment. Here is my circumstance and plan:

• I major in Computer Engineering. I have little experience in many programming languages (Assembly, Python, C, Java, CUDA). My side projects are all personal and small as well; check out my GitHub account. I had a 3-month internship last year at FPT software where I received some training in writing Linux device driver and optimizing codes; all of them are super basic though. After the training, I participated in one of their project, which was specially created for college student to have fun. We were supposed to build a quadcopter from scratch; the software controlled the copter was an Opensource one. I left FPT 3 months later to continue studying new semester with no copter built and a sneaky error, which I had never found out, stopped the copter from working. That concluded my programming experience.

• I joined a program called VIJAPED (Vietnam-Japan Program for Employment Ability Development) 3 weeks ago and have been learning Japanese since then. The program is hosted by my school (HCMUT - Ho Chi Minh City University of Technology), TAMSUI VIETNAM CO., LTD and JAPAN CREATE. They will teach people, who pass their interview, Japanese and some skills to adapt to Japanese working environment and from them, I will receive interviews from Japan’s company. In 9 months from now on, I hope that I will be able to reach N3.

• I think that my English skill is pretty average. The last time I measured it was 2 years ago; I got a 550 TOEIC score at that time. I haven’t done anything to improve it since then but I believe that I can boost my English skill to roughly 800 TOEIC with some effort in 9 months.