What's a good salary for a senior frontend developer?

Hi,
I’m planning to move to Tokyo and looking for info on developer related jobs in Japan I’ve found this forum.

I’m a JavaScript/Frontend developer working in the field since 11 years now. I don’t have a related University degree (I have an Italian Communication Sciences 3 years degree), but from what I understand I have the required minimum working seniority to be eligible for an Engineering Visa.

As for Japanese language skills I have basic conversational skills, but no language certifications ATM.

I surfed the forum and read this article (http://www.tokyodev.com/2014/02/13/japanese-developer-salary/) but I can’t get an idea of what could be an average monthly salary for a senior developer. Also in the article is unclear whether the yearly salary is gros or net (in Italy employee job offers are often net).

Thanks in advance!

I’m also a front end dev and interested in this answer, although I have 5 years exp. OP, have you found some jobs/interviews or good resources for finding them?

From what I understood from my contacts, most of the opportunities are in Tokyo, especially fornon-native devs. Right now it’s the “golden age” of frontend, so having experience in the field should help a bit.
I didn’t yet look in depth, but searching on gaijinpot and other resources listed in tokyodev articles is a good option. Lately many web agencies seems to like posting on wantedly (https://www.wantedly.com/) but since it’s just in Japanese it’s a bit difficult to use if you’re not so fluent.

Salaries for developers typically are between 4 and 10 million JPY. It depends on your skill set, but in your situation probably best case is around 7 million JPY. This is exclusive of all taxes and deductions.

Thanks for the info!