Is it at all possible to find a job in 2023 from overseas with no/minimal language profficiency?

Hi guys, I’m new to the forum, but I did some research on this site as well as on a couple other ones.

I’ve been a full stack web developer (Python/Flask + JS/Vue) for 2 years and now I’m a DevOps Engineer - had to take this job because, as much as I despise it, the Polish economy is in shambles and that’s the best I could get after 3 months of job hunting.

Either way, I have 2+ years of experience in general but no CS degree, and I’ve only started learning Japanese recently. Being proficient in Mandarin (the upside is that kanji is actually easier for me than kana), I do realize it would realistically take years of studying Japanese for me to be able to speak it in a job environment. This leaves me with something like 10% of positions I could apply to, but it gets worse. Most of these ads require one to already live in Japan, which is simply not possible for me. I don’t have a girlfriend or relatives in Japan I could move in with, and I can’t afford to rent an apartment and stay idle for months in hopes of finding a job. I could’ve pulled something like this off when I was still a student, but now I can’t risk having a gaping hole in my resume or burning through much of my savings in vain.

I tried to apply for some jobs via this page as well as Japan Dev and LinkedIn, but not even once have I gotten any feedback. Just dead silence; often times there wasn’t even an automated response. I imagine that even for the positions I am technically fit for (which are not that many; a great deal of them are for senior developers with 4-5+ years of experience), there are still thousands of candidates for each of them. It looks like the market has gotten really saturated, and you really have to be exceptional to even be considered, which I am not; I’m a regular developer.